Assembly of Partners

Assemblée des partenaires©Mathieu Dupuis​

The Société du Plan Nord (SPN) is supported in its actions by the Assembly of Partners whose members are appointed in a way that ensures that it is representative of the local and aboriginal communities in the territories of Nunavik, James Bay–Eeyou Istchee, Côte-Nord and Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean and the main sectors of activity concerned.



Its role is to submit advices and recommendations on any matter in relation to the mission or activities of SPN.



  • Abel Bosum, Grand Chief of the Grand Council of the Crees
  • Alain Branchaud, General Manager, Société pour la nature et les parcs du Canada (SNAP) – Québec
  • Sonia Caron, Director of Professional training Centre of James Bay region
  • Steeve Côté, Full Professor, Université Laval
  • Manon Cyr, Vice-Chairperson, Eeyou Istchee James Bay Regional Government, also President of the Assembly of Partners
  • Sophie D’Amours, Rector, Université Laval
  • Ghislain Desjardins, Public sector retired
  • René Dubé, President, Administration régionale Baie-James
  • Maggie Emudluk, Makivik’s Vice-President of Economic Development
  • Valérie Filion, General Manager, Association de l’exploration minière du Québec
  • Minnie Grey, Executive Director, Nunavik Board of Health
  • Mandy Gull, Vice-Grand Chief, Grand Council of the Cree
  • Paul Mameanskum, président de la Société de développement des Naskapis
  • Robin McGinley, Executive Director, Eeyou Istchee Tourism
  • Josée Méthot, President and CEO, Québec Mining Association
  • Yves Montigny, Mayor of Baie-Comeau
  • Jennifer Munick, Chairperson, Kativik Regional Government
  • Luc Noël, Prefect, MRC Minganie
  • Josée Pilon, Project developement Manager, Direction – Production planning, Hydro-Quebec Production
  • Réjean Porlier, Mayor of Sept-Îles
  • Martin Saint-Laurent, Prefect, MRC de Caniapiscau
  • Jean-François Samray, President and CEO, Québec Forest Industry Council, also Vice-President of the Assembly of Partners
  • Luc Simard, Prefect, MRC Maria-Chapdelaine
  • Noah Swappie, Chief, Naskapi Nation of Kawawachikamach
  • Marjolaine Tshernish, Executive Director, Institut Tshakapesh
  • Two seats occupied by elected representatives of  the Innu Nation

Last updated on December 08, 2020.

Plan Nord